helpline numbers


Organizational Structure

The Disaster Management Division in the Ministry of Home Affairs is primarily headed by Joint Secretary (Disaster Management). The Division has three sections, each headed by the Director/Deputy Secretary rank officer supported by the team of officials including Under Secretaries, Section Officers and Assistants. Besides, CAPF personnel drawn on attachment basis helps in managing the Control Room of Disaster Management and assisting in other works of Division.

Director (DM-I) is mainly responsible for tasks related to preparedness and response. Director (DM- II) is responsible for coordination within the Division, Allied organizations and State governments. Director (DM- III) is largely responsible for mitigation related schemes and initiatives.